Conservation & Preservation Committee

The Conservation & Preservation Committee (CPC) was formed in 2009 to promote land preservation in Silver Spring Township. Duties of the committee were amended in 2016 to include the investigation of sources of grant funding for land conservation and preservation, and stormwater-related initiatives, creation of a stormwater funding mechanism, review of Township ordinances related to conservation and preservation and low impact development and the implementation of a Public Education and Outreach Program.

Application for Committee Appointment

Meetings are tentatively scheduled for the first Monday of every month at 5:30 PM and are held at the Township Administration Building, located at 8 Flowers Drive in Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania.

Agendas & Minutes

View All Agendas and Minutes 

  1. David R. Lenker, II

    Board Liaison

  1. Rob Shaw

    Committee Chairman

  1. Dennis P. Hrzic

    Committee Member

  1. Clifford Jarrett

    Committee Member

  1. John Murphy

    Committee Member

  1. Joe Ricci

    Committee Member

  1. Karen Adams

    Committee Secretary

  1. Phyllis Campbell

    Committee Member

  1. Stephanie Williams

    County Representative

  1. Ray Zomok

    Committee Member